Melbourne 100% Renewables Community Forum - Solar Citizens

Melbourne 100% Renewables Community Forum

The 100% Renewables Roadshow is coming to Melbourne and we want you there!

An orderly transition to 100% renewable electricity is not only 100% doable, it will mean a better, fairer and cheaper energy system for all Australians. The Homegrown Power Plan is a policy roadmap, designed by some of the brightest minds in the business, which shows how we can repower the country with 100% renewable power by 2030. From October 2016, Solar Citizens is taking the Homegrown Power Plan on the road with forums in key towns and cities across the country.

Join us as we dive into the plan to transition Australia to 100% renewable power by 2030. You'll hear from incredible speakers and get the chance to hear where local politicians stand - and hold them to account!


We'll have a stellar lineup of great speakers, including:

Dan Musil picture

Dan Musil
Secretary of the Earthworker Cooperative, a community-led initiative working to bring about a just transition of the Latrobe Valley away from coal power by providing local, sustainable, wealth-creating, clean energy jobs.

Nicky Ison pictureNicky Ison
Founding Director of the Community Power Agency, Senior Research Consultant at the Institute for Sustainable Futures. Nicky will be presenting the Homegrown Power Plan, which shows how we can upgrade Australia's homes and businesses to 100% renewable power by 2030.

Lily_DAmbrosio pictureLily D'Ambrosio MP
Victorian Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change, and the Member for Mill Park.


Doors open at 6pm for a 6:30 start.


Supported by:

Getup_logo_300.jpg      ACF_logo_300.jpg        Lighter_Footprints_logo_jpg.jpg

AYCC_logo_300.jpg        Warrandyte_CAN_logo_300.jpg         Climarte_Logo_jpg_300.jpg

November 14, 2016 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Hawthorn Arts Centre
360 Burwood Rd
Hawthorn, VIC 3122
Google map and directions
Don Morelli elizabeth pilven Alex Newman Ian Jones Adrian Merrick John Benton Steve Lewis Delian Mills Dennis Kavanagh Emily Newton Tess Oliver Gillian Wright Murray Neilson Cassandra Upton Mark Bourne Alan Dcruz Melinda Barrie Luke Melisi Luke Wakeling Raviprasad Krishnamurthy Ben Chipp Alan Cuthbertson Adam Hardy John Ballis Yakov Elgart Dilip Manuel Takeshi Umezu michael read warren Hall Chris Seviloglou Jess Christiansen Phil Ward Neil Hunichen Brent Turner John Cromie Ryan Fernandez Brian Tehan Pauline Moncrieff mick Nolan Quentin Bowers Don Owen Ken Parker Pip Lui Zoe Teh Paul Baker Elise Wake Ian Wood iet Fuijkschot

Will you come?

What's Happening