Brisbane 100% Renewables Community Forum - Solar Citizens

Brisbane 100% Renewables Community Forum

The 100% Renewables Roadshow is coming to Brisbane and we want you there!

An orderly transition to 100% renewable electricity is not only 100% doable, it will mean a better, fairer and cheaper energy system for all Australians. The Homegrown Power Plan is a policy roadmap, designed by some of the brightest minds in the business, which shows how we can repower the country with 100% renewable power by 2030. From October 2016, Solar Citizens is taking the Homegrown Power Plan on the road with forums in key towns and cities across the country.

Join us as we dive into the plan to transition Australia to 100% renewable power by 2030. You'll hear from incredible speakers and get the chance to hear where local politicians stand - and hold them to account!


We'll have a stellar lineup of great speakers, including:


Luke Reade
President of Energetic Communities, an organisation driving the development of community owned renewable energy projects in Queensland.

Claire-ORourke-thumbnail.jpgClaire O'Rourke
Solar Citizens National Director, who'll be presenting the Homegrown Power Plan, which shows how we can upgrade Australia's homes and businesses to 100% renewable power by 2030.

Mark_Bailey_thumbnail.jpgMark Bailey MP
Queensland Minister for Energy & Water Supply, and Member for Yeerongpilly.


Doors open at 6pm for a 6:30 start.


Event Partners:

Getup_logo_300.jpg     ACF_logo_300.jpg       AMCS_logo_300.jpg       350_logo_300.jpg      Energetic_Communities_logo_300.jpg

November 22, 2016 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Brisbane Botanical Gardens Mt Coot-tha Auditorium
152 Mt Coot-tha Rd
Toowong, Queensland 4066
Google map and directions
Will Booth Wendy Martin Bruce Parmentier Revel Pointon Bruce Gard Cliff Clohessy Mark Berry Wally Trigger Russell Reinbott Monique Burer David Jones Trevor Lush Ellie Smith Rose welch Peter Libretto chris baker shayne wood Michael Tyrrell Trung Nguyen Peter Nisbet Kellie Caught Garth Henniker Bruce Cooke Arjen Lentz Lars Aarekol Delia Kirkbride Tony Avsec Jasmin Bourne bill sanderson slade Peter Morris Caroline Douglas Ewan Parsons Julie Lohrisch Michael Kane Daniel Blacklock Jo Cruickshanks Bruce Thurtell Julie Devine Greg Pouktney John Meyer Mick Wiedermann Julie Moran Ute Owen-Jones Ravit Dabas John Price Prof David A Hood AM kim best Ellie Laidlaw

Will you come?

What's Happening