Adelaide 100% Renewables Community Forum - Solar Citizens

Adelaide 100% Renewables Community Forum

The 100% Renewables Roadshow is coming to Adelaide and we want you there!

An orderly transition to 100% renewable electricity is not only 100% doable, it will mean a better, fairer and cheaper energy system for all Australians. The Homegrown Power Plan is a policy roadmap, designed by some of the brightest minds in the business, which shows how we can repower the country with 100% renewable power by 2030. From October 2016, Solar Citizens is taking the Homegrown Power Plan on the road with forums in key towns and cities across the country.

Join us as we dive into the plan to transition Australia to 100% renewable power by 2030. You'll hear from incredible speakers and get the chance to hear where local politicians stand - and hold them to account!


We'll have a stellar lineup of great speakers, including:

Bruce Mountain pictureBruce Mountain
An independent energy economist with 24 years experience in the field. Bruce specialises in economic regulation of networks, design of electricity markets and renewable energy policy.

Claire O'Rourke pictureClaire O'Rourke
Solar Citizens National Director, who'll be presenting the Homegrown Power Plan, which shows how we can upgrade Australia's homes and businesses to 100% renewable power by 2030.

Mark_Butler_thumbnail.jpgHon Mark Butler MP (ALP)
Federal Shadow Minister for Climate Change & Energy, Member for Port Adelaide and President of the Australian Labor Party.

Dan_van_Holst_Pellekaan_pictureDan van Holst Pellekaan MP (LIB)
State Shadow Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy and Member for Stuart.

sarah_hanson_pictureSenator Sarah Hanson-Young (GRN)
Federal Senator for South Australia

We've asked these politicians to come along and share their views on transitioning Australia and the local region to renewable electricity.

Doors open at 6pm for a 6:30 start.


Event Partner:


Event Supporters:

emotively-logo_300.jpg       Corena_Logo_300.jpg

October 31, 2016 at 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Goodwood Community Centre
32-34 Rosa St
Goodwood, SA 5034
Google map and directions
Stephen Raftery Leanne Frederiksen Gemma Weedall Roger Keyes ann woodroffe Ross Hendry Julie Siebentritt Steph Krunic Ivan Taylor Kim Wanke Tim Eisemann Debbie Tsagatos Steve McCready Helen Finch Patricia Carter Mary Lou Michael Mick O'Leary James Swansen Rebekah Rawlings lawrence toogood James Tilbrook Simon McKay Cora healy Tim Farrow Len Altman Wala Timms Frank Timms Chris Butcher Zoe Gardner Ali Roush Asbjorn Kanck Daniel Kirk Diane Atkinson Trevor Deegan Margaret Strickland Ian Buckland suzy hill Andrew Nance Jim Dunk Jacqueline Dibden Lenore Jansen Margaret Dingle Jenny Paterson alex Brookes Ricardo Fredes Steve Kostoff Sturt Daley David Maddern

Will you come?

What's Happening


Adrian signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


Don signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


piers signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


Anne signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


Andre signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


Stephen signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


Rochelle Luff is following @solarcitizens

Clean Energy

Clean Energy is supporting Solar Citizens

Andreas is following @solarcitizens

Tenants Union of

Tenants Union of Nsw is following @solarcitizens

Electric Car

Electric Car is supporting Solar Citizens


Michael signed the petition: "Affordable storage solutions"


Elliot Hayes is following @solarcitizens


Mark Mac is following @solarcitizens


Matthew Race is following @solarcitizens

j.allison is following @solarcitizens